looking for a driver that will improve my game

adamlewis45

Reaction score
Handicap
I started playing in April and my shot count has steadily started to come down (from 40+ over par to a 27 handicap) this is because of the improvement in my iron and short game, but my driving just lacks consistency and distance i fade a lot with my drives and only reach about 200-220 where with my irons the amount of draw i have is consistent with every shot, so I'm looking for something that will give me more accuracy and is easier to use, any suggestions around or up to £200 ($300)? i am also happy to buy second hand it doesn't need to be new.
Thanks for any replies.

My favorite driver that I have hit is the cobra fly z. I got back into the game after not playing for 5 years and really struggled off the tee. However, once I got the fly z in my bag it made my life a lot better. I was more accurate and much longer then before. Really easy to hit and it just goes for days. It has really come down in price the last month or so with all the new cobra releases. If you are looking for even more forgiveness then you could look into the fly z XL.

The options are endless. It is a good time to want/need a driver. Look at them all. I like that we have local course's that sell all brands, so there is a chance to demo the clubs live on the course and on the range plus they can do full fittings. We also have a great golf store not far away that carries every major OEM and even a couple of the smaller brands, and you can get fit and hit them all outdoors live, even in the winter.

i have found xhot, cleveland 588, titleist 910d2, to be forgiving and priced right. also, have the shaft cut down and try playing your driver at like 44.5". the shortened length really helps

Callaway XR or Cobra Fly Z. Both boast simply huge sweet spots, have outstanding stock shafts, and can be had for enough to even afford a lesson on that budget.