Florida Golf Help

Dent

MIA
Reaction score
Handicap
I'm sure JB can help me out with this one:

San Antonio is a No-go for my spring golf vacation, instead my parents have ventured into the idea of going to Florida. There are some great deals in Tampa, Orlando and Jacksonville.

I would just like to know the best Golf location in Florida also of some good resorts and maybe some great deals that include golf/hotel. Also maybe some course recommendations would be amazing as well.

Just general info would be great.

Dent.

I'm by no means an expert on the subject, but Orlando is probably a great spot. Some top-notch courses located there, and if you want to branch out Tampa isn't too far of a drive to go play a few rounds or you can hit the Space Coast (Palm Bay/Melbourne/Cocoa & Beaches) for a couple more great courses.

There are a couple of the "Golf Trails" in Florida as well. Here are a couple of them, and the courses they include w/Golf Digest Rating:

Florida Golf Trail
Bloomingdale Golfers Club (Tampa) 4 stars
Northdale Golf & Tennis Club (Tampa) 3 stars
Lansbrook Golf Club (Palm Harbor, NW of Tampa) 3 stars
Bardmoor Golf & Tennis Club (Largo) 4 1/2 stars
Bayou Club (Largo)
River Hills Country Club (Tampa)
Baytree National Golf Links (Melbourne) 4 stars
The Majors Golf Club (Palm Bay) 4 1/2 stars
The Preserve Golf Club (Bradenton) 3 1/2 stars

Orlando Golf Trail
Celebration Golf Club (Celebration) 4 stars
ChampionsGate International (ChampionsGate) 4 stars
ChampionsGate National (ChampionsGate) 4 stars
Falcon's Fire Golf Club (Kissimmee) 4 stars
Hunter's Creek Golf Club (Orlando) 3 stars
MetroWest Golf Club (Orlando) 4 stars
Orange County National - Panther Lake (Winter Garden) 4 1/2 stars
Orange County National - Crooked Cat (Winter Garden) 4 1/2 stars
Ridgewood Lakes Golf & Country Club (Davenport) 3 1/2 stars
Shingle Creek Golf Club (Orlando) 4 stars
Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club (Haines City) 4 1/2 stars

And of course, the courses at Disney World: