TheGasman

I Like to Party
Reaction score
Handicap
Well im not much of a club ho, but I really got into tools for a while. I always figured they would last forever. Im still waiting for the right time to pick up a nice roll away. I havent bought anything in a couple of years, but Im sure it will continue soon.So I figured why not have a thread where we post our boxes.
Heres my box, not much.
IMG_0832.jpg

IMG_0833.jpg

IMG_0834.jpg

IMG_0835.jpg

IMG_0836.jpg

My pride and joy, Ducks unlimited screwdriver set.
IMG_0837.jpg

IMG_0838.jpg

IMG_0839.jpg

That's a super nice collection Gas. I'm loving those offset open-ended Snap-On wrenches!

I could fill a 60" wide rollaway chest in no time with the tools that I have...

A mixture of Proto, Snap-On, Crapsman, Husky, Ingersoll Rand, Chicago Pneumatic, Klein and more.

I'm an electrician by trade, and a shadetree mechanice by hobby. All of which has led me to aquire more tools than a person should ever need (*and yet, I can still think of $50,000 worth of tools that I neeeeeeeed)

I'm feeling kinda tool anemic.

I don't have any pics of my setup, but I have a Mac Class 2 Super Station Macsimizer box (72" long, 27" deep, 46" high) that is pretty full (mostly Mac and SnapOn stuff). Plus, I inherited my dad's Mac top and bottom box full of machinist tools when he died (all kinds of calipers, mics, indicators, etc). All told, there's probably $100K or so in those two boxes. Tools do indeed last a lifetime if you take care of them. They're a good investment.

I don't have any pics of my setup, but I have a Mac M Class 2 Macsimizer box (72" long, 27" deep, 46" high) that is pretty full (mostly Mac and SnapOn stuff). Plus, I inherited my dad's Mac top and bottom box full of machinist tools when he died (all kinds of calipers, mics, indicators, etc). All told, there's probably $100K or so in those two boxes. Tools do indeed last a lifetime if you take care of them. They're a good investment.

I'm soooooooooooo jelous!