Help with Driver attack angle please!

Trevor68

Reaction score
Handicap
As you will see in the image below, which shows my driver shot data, my attack angle Is very bad. It usually varies between -4 and -7. I have tried tilting my body away from the target, but it make very little effect. Any other ideas how I can improve on that?

Attachments

• 20150127_152127_resized (1).jpg
    20150127_152127_resized (1).jpg
    29.3 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
I imagine Freddie would appreciate either a video or at least some pictures of your set up and impact.

I'm no expert, but what I see is a dynamic loft of 15.2 and spin of 3420. While the spin I believe is a bit high, I don't think those numbers are bad.

Optimally, you would want to be catching the ball on the way up. There can be numerous reasons for not doing so, such as having the ball too far back in your stance, facing the ball too much, etc.

If you post a swing video, I'm sure Freddie can help you figure out what the cause would be and a proper fix.

I'm no expert, but what I see is a dynamic loft of 15.2 and spin of 3420. While the spin I believe is a bit high, I don't think those numbers are bad.

Optimally, you would want to be catching the ball on the way up. There can be numerous reasons for not doing so, such as having the ball too far back in your stance, facing the ball too much, etc.

If you post a swing video, I'm sure Freddie can help you figure out what the cause would be and a proper fix.

Thanks. I will post a video. What does facing the ball too much mean?

Driver: Nike Covert 2.0 12.5 degrees
Fairway: Callaway X2Hot 4 Wood
Hybrid: Callaway X2Hot 5 & 6
Irons: Taylormade Rocketbladez 8,9,P
Wedges: 52 Mizuno, 56 rtx, 58 smart sole, 64 rtx
Putter: Ping Scottsdale TR 33