How Much Do You Know About your Clubs?

JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Are you a golfer that wants to know about the tech in clubs? Or thinks they want to know but in reality, not really? Or don’t care as long as they look good and perform?

Something else? Where do you fit?

I prefer to know some about what I'm buying. I buy based on results AND desire but am aware of lofts and shafts and such.

I also know my clubs hate me. My scores prove it.

Tech all the way. Gotta know the science of what makes the club better than the earlier generation. Something to convince me to take my $$

I'm an engineer, I want the tech reason why something I'm buying is better.

I have decent knowledge about my clubs. Did lots of research before I bought them. In reality I just want them to perform.

I want to know about the gear in my bag, why it works for me, or why it maybe doesn't. If it is a club I have interest in putting in the bag, or trying out, I want to know about it.

Hearing about all the new tech is really neat, but can be information overload at times, depending on what all gets released when.

I want to know most of the information about my clubs, but not everything. I don’t always care exactly how much weight was moved from the crown to the sole, but knowing that’s why it performs better is good enough.

I like to know everything about them, but it's not going to keep me from playing them if they look good and perform the way I want.

I like to know what the specs are (length, loft, lie) look at any significant changes from previous sets and adjust accordingly but that's about as far as I dive really.

I have decent knowledge about my clubs. Did lots of research before I bought them. In reality I just want them to perform.