The Off Topic What Did You Buy Today Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I also thought that I should post that I have finally moved out from my parents house and am on my own now! I graduated college in December and have been staying at home for a few months to save up some money and make sure that I am secure with a job. I finally found a place and moved in on May 7 (yeah I know I'm a little late). I'm very excited and so happy to be out on my own.

That being said, I had to purchase lots of furniture. So, I got a couch, a recliner, a bed, a dresser, and a night stand. I also had to get a washer/dryer. I still have to get a dining room table, coffee table/side table and a slim table for my bedroom (for the tv). I also got a 52" Sharp LED-LCD tv, TV stand and a Wii as a present to myself. :D

Congrats on your independence! It's all downhill from here!

Lamb kabobs for lunch

I also thought that I should post that I have finally moved out from my parents house and am on my own now! I graduated college in December and have been staying at home for a few months to save up some money and make sure that I am secure with a job. I finally found a place and moved in on May 7 (yeah I know I'm a little late). I'm very excited and so happy to be out on my own.

That being said, I had to purchase lots of furniture. So, I got a couch, a recliner, a bed, a dresser, and a night stand. I also had to get a washer/dryer. I still have to get a dining room table, coffee table/side table and a slim table for my bedroom (for the tv). I also got a 52" Sharp LED-LCD tv, TV stand and a Wii as a present to myself. :D

Craigslist is your friend for furniture! Except for a bed. Mattresses and box springs I always buy new!

I just registered to re-certify in standard first aid. $95! There goes something out of my budget doggonit.