Taylormade Stealth UDI and Stealth DHY

ddec

I have many leather-bound books
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
Handicap
The Driver
It’s that time of year in the golfing world when the focus shifts towards playing in the blustery conditions synonymous with The Open Championship. When thinking about how the best players in the world attack the links courses within the rota, we tend to think more about controlled long irons instead of the incredible length that today’s drivers provide. With that in mind, it should be no surprise that TaylorMade is announcing their latest hybrid and driving iron, the Stealth UDI and Stealth DHY

Stealth-UDI-DHY-Family-1-L.jpeg

TaylorMade has gone to the well with some of their finest iron/hybrid...

Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:
Ultimate Driving Iron has a nice BMW like ring to it, which reminds me of the older M series and colors on the drivers. I am a fan of the tech filled side of this part of the bag generally speaking and the DHY sounds pretty darn good.

I've never felt too confident with driving irons, have always struggled to elevate them, but after seeing a few in action this year and the amount of tech being packed into them I am absolutely intrigued.

The DHY seems fantastic. The benefits of a hybrid but the looks of an iron. I think that it's a good thing to have in the bag if you would put a use to it. In a perfect world if I could punch out or need to a lot it is something I would want to have as an option.

I think I missed the pricing on the write up - but I imagine something between a wood/hybrid and iron like 250 a club?

• Staff
Ultimate Driving Iron has a nice BMW like ring to it, which reminds me of the older M series and colors on the drivers. I am a fan of the tech filled side of this part of the bag generally speaking and the DHY sounds pretty darn good.