Gap in my set looking for some ideas or recommendations

Paddy1Putt

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
Current state I have a 25 degree hybrid that carries around 165 (big hitter I know lol). I then.... Have a 7 iron that carries between 140 - 145. It's 30 degree loft and 37 inches long, regular flex true temper steel. I am wondering if you all had a suggestion on something that might fill the gap a little more. My preference is a cavity back and I have no objections adding another 7 iron or replacin this one with a different one.

My 6 iron is too flat for approach shots from that distance, it's 26 degrees and is OOC.

My initial thoughts were to get a stronger 7 iron, something around 28 or 29... Anyway looking for suggestions I would greatly appreciate this. I guess in a roundabout way I am looking to hack the game a little. 145 - 150 would be outstanding the courses I play (quite a few) require that distance and this wet fart just ain't getting it done.

Am I reading your signature correctly that you carry 10 clubs? And, do you enjoy the M6 hybrid you have?

The M6 is available in 22 and 28* lofts in addition to your 25*... the 28 would fill the gap to 7i, and I you wanted a 22* or 7w could be added to bridge the gap between your 5w and 25* hybrid... might give you another option from long range.

Current state I have a 25 degree hybrid that carries around 165 (big hitter I know lol). I then.... Have a 7 iron that carries between 140 - 145. It's 30 degree loft and 37 inches long, regular flex true temper steel. I am wondering if you all had a suggestion on something that might fill the gap a little more. My preference is a cavity back and I have no objections adding another 7 iron or replacin this one with a different one.

My 6 iron is too flat for approach shots from that distance, it's 26 degrees and is OOC.