4h in exchange of 4i. been working for me. :D

I spent some more time thinking about this.. When I miss my 4 iron, I either hit it slightly off center or I hit it fat and it goes 65% of the distance it needs to.

That said, when I miss my hybrid, it's usually a hook.. I guess it just depends what I want out of my clubs.. At this point, I'd rather miss my 4 fat than well left.

Haven't carried anything longer than a five iron since I purchased my first Taylormade Rescue #4. My current set up is a hybrid set right up to the 3h. Tomorrow will involve some time on the Mizuno shaft optimizer and hitting a few 4 irons to decide the set make up on my next purchase. May have a 4 iron in the bag down the road....may not!

I love my 4hybrid. I would only switch to a 4i if somebody made me...

It is now 'Nay' after getting new irons and dusting off an old hybrid. My new 5-iron is the same loft as my old 4-iron.

I'm far from an expert, but it feels like the newer clubs comes with a stronger loft as your example. Is this a general trend? Anyone with insight?

Yes for me for now, the Mizuno's I got are 4-gw and I've kept it in the bag and actually hit it very well on the few instances I've pulled it out of the bag. I've hit it very well on the range as well, so it's here to stay until it fails me then I"ll look at another hybrid.

nope, long gone in favor of a hybrid. Even thinking about ditching the 5i too.

Yes for me. It fills a gap between my 2i hybrid, 5 wood, and 5 iron. Granted I have to hit great shots with all 3 of these to get the said gap but just in case.... lol

Since I got the TM Burner 2.0's...... YEA YEA YEA !!!

Am seriously considering taking the 4i out in place of a 4h. Been testing the 4h, and it's just easier to hit, goes the same distance, and a lot more forgiving. Almost seems like a no brainer to put it in the bag. Starting to get too many headcovers in the bag now. lol