I Hate to Brag....

JR

Reaction score
Handicap
But I am going to.

Most of you know I am a high school student attempting to obtain college scholarships. Today, I took a HUGE step towards that end. Today I got my ACT results for my last test. For those that do not know, the ACT is similar to the SAT in that it allows you to qualify for college entrance. It is scored on a scale of 1 to 36, with 36 being perfect, a score that is seen by less than a tenth of a percent of students.

I pulled off a 33. This puts me in the 99th percentile. More importantly (to me, though my priorities are a little goofy,) that also gives me the highest score my school has ever had, and I think, possibly, the highest in my county as well.

English- 35
Math- 27
Reading- 34
Science- 36 (Perfect score, can I get a w00t-w00t.)

Last edited:
Congrats Jacob!! That should go a long way towards getting you the scholarships you need!

Nice going Jacob! keep up the good work, you´re doing great.

Congrats!

Tappin' for world peace!

With those scores, trust me, let other people brag for you! Great job and keep aiming for that scholie.

Awesome results Jacob, well done. This isn't bragging, just testament to your hard work.

Congrats man - I know a ton of hard work went into that. Good job!

Congrats! That's quite an accomplishment!

Well done young man! Set your goals high for college. With those scores, the possibilities are endless for your college career. Keep up the hard work.

Very very impressive, congratulations JR, I know you will do well in the future and keep us posted on your academic progress.

Awesome job JR! Keep us updated on your college search and progress in your senior year.