JR

Reaction score
Handicap
Anyone hit these? Thoughts?

I actually had the Krank El Diablo and could not hit it for the life of me. I usually hit a power fade but every drive was a huge slice. I kept trying and trying to hit it but had no luck. The woods are a completely different story though. I have the 3 and 5 woods and they are straight and long! I have been gaming them for 3 years now and have not even really thought about using anything else. I hit my 3 wood from yesterday from 240 out in the rough on a par 5 and put it 20 feet from the pin. When my driver lets me down, I know I can use this and hit the fairway without much distance loss.

I should add the driver is long too! But too long in the woods for my liking :silly:

I had someone telling me to look into these clubs, because they're the best on the market. I'd be interested to hear some thoughts from people who have hit them.

I've hit the El Diablo 6 and 7.5 and liked them. However I couldn't play it since looks horrible from address.

They are fun, and long. I got about 30 yards more with it. But as johndeere said, it isnt something you would want to play. If youre doing long driving comps, then, yes. I smashed it about 365 with this thing. had a 2xx shaft, so i was able to just swing free with it and not hold back. It can take a beating though. But they arent worth the money to have a driver to pull out for fun, cuz they arent much of a fairway finder if ya know what i mean.

Last edited: