bhilton

Reaction score
Handicap
Does anybody have a good way to deal with these? After a midnight run to the ER due to the pain I was having, I now know I have a kidney stone. Is there anyway to get this process over a little faster? I've already had to cancel this afternoon's round of golf and I don't want to cancel many more.

You'll think I'm crazy dude, but start pounding beers. Flush them biotches out. My old man has passed more than you can imagine. Hell, he passed one at the very first THP get together and played the next day.

Ouch! I take it it is small enough to pass without them doing anything? My Brother in law had to have them broken up to be able to pass them. Good luck.

Too late now, but I hear drinking lots of water helps prevent them. Of course, I'm no expert!

Wow, I have heard that it is the equivalent of a woman giving birth. I have never had them (thank goodness), but I hear it can be really bad. Sorry bro.

I suffered for many years with kidney stones when I was younger. My Dr. told me it was a close to giving birth as a man can get, so I feel completely for you.

Cranberry juice is what he told me to drink while I was waiting to pass the stone. Seems there is something in cranberries that helps the urinary system and helps break down kidney stones faster. You have to make sure it is 100% cranberry juice, not some blend or only 10% juice. It really worked. Thankfully (knock on wood), haven't had them in years but then ever since, I have a glass of cranberry juice 2X a week and haven't had another attack in almost 22 yrs.

My dad got them when he gave up drinking beer - three times in 5 years. I never saw him in more pain than with those.

Reason enough for me to never give up my beer lol

You'll think I'm crazy dude, but start pounding beers. Flush them biotches out. My old man has passed more than you can imagine. Hell, he passed one at the very first THP get together and played the next day.