The Official Rant of the Day

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dear Damaikis and JR,
You will be getting a nice bit of money for graduating high school. Don't be stupid with that money.

Sincerely,
arydolphin

I bought a big ol' television, a bunch of booze, and an iPhone when I graduated in 2007. And I went to the beach.

Where were you then?

Thanks ary. Though I don't think I'll be getting all that much. My parents got me a laptop for graduation, and in general my family doesn't roll that way. I hope I do though. I could use it.

That's cool too, the laptop will be needed in college. My whole point is that blowing money on a lot of material things isn't the best thing to do all the time. Of course, I don't always subscribe to that philosophy when it comes to golf equipment, but you get what I'm saying. Also, having a little money in a savings account for unforeseen circumstances is always a good thing, because those circumstances tend to happen fairly frequently when you are in college.

That's cool too, the laptop will be needed in college. My whole point is that blowing money on a lot of material things isn't the best thing to do all the time. Of course, I don't always subscribe to that philosophy when it comes to golf equipment, but you get what I'm saying. Also, having a little money in a savings account for unforeseen circumstances is always a good thing, because those circumstances tend to happen fairly frequently when you are in college.

Oh yeah, I'm definitely saving a bunch. Whatever money I do get for graduation will probably be going there too (unless a new ponder comes up, lol). And I agree, I needed a laptop badly, so that was awesome.

Aye, Ary, I agree. Grad money is going towards a laptop, and nothing else. Whatever money I use this summer, will be earned separately. I am currently budgeting 100 dollars a month for personal expenses. That is more than sufficient for my needs.