How many of us buy only new or do you get used ones?

Question for those of you that buy used. I'm scared of buying irons used because I don't know if the previous owner had them adjusted or not. My irons are adjusted 2* flat, so if I bought one and it turned out to be adjusted 2* upright, wouldn't that be bad to bend back the other way?

I try to purchase clubs either used or the year after they come out. Much like cars, I have never seen the value in buying a golf club that is absolutely brand new.

Question for those of you that buy used. I'm scared of buying irons used because I don't know if the previous owner had them adjusted or not. My irons are adjusted 2* flat, so if I bought one and it turned out to be adjusted 2* upright, wouldn't that be bad to bend back the other way?

I am by no means an expert on iron bending. But, I think the general rule of thumb is that you can bend irons within reason (and I think your situation is within reason) without negatively affecting the club.

I try to purchase clubs either used or the year after they come out. Much like cars, I have never seen the value in buying a golf club that is absolutely brand new.

Dont quote me but I dont think that would be advisable, though taken it back to neutral than going 2* the other way does add some stress.

Sent from my DROID X2

I much preferred used if I'm spending my money.

Whoops quote the wrong post

Sent from my DROID X2

Whoops quote the wrong post

Sent from my DROID X2

Understood. I am certainly not an expert on this.

When I purchased my irons on the 'Bay, I spent a lot of time reading about club bending. My irons needed to be 2* upright, and I was concerned about purchasing a set that were either standard or bent a little flat. My memory of the research was that 3-4* of bend was not a huge issue, but I may not be remembering it correctly. Fortunately for me, I found a set that was 2* upright, so I did not need to worry about having them re-bent.