What do you do for a living?

you folks have some pretty good jobs,I'm a retired home builder,now I live in the woods raising cows and playing golf.

you folks have some pretty good jobs,I'm a retired home builder,now I live in the woods raising cows and playing golf.

Most home builders around here are retired, whether or not they want to be!

I used to get paid to shoot at things, blow 'em up, and make sure the taxpayers got their monies worth outta the Corps........now I joined the "Dark Side" and I get the "privilege" to order others to go outside and play around while I fill out paperwork, req' forms etc and write commendations..........:disapointed:

I shoulda told my CO no..............then I wouldn't have missed the privilege to play 9 holes at Kabul CC.........

I'm a Quality Assurance Analyst for a company that makes nipple pasteys for exotic dancers....

Hah, ok, just for clarification, this was a joke, I don't think the nip hairs could handle so much applying and removing of such devices :)

I'm a Business Analyst for a bank software company here in Orlando, oh, I also write a pretty darned awesome golf blog :comp:

Really? I would have never guessed by your forum name.

I'm a Union Plumber Local 690 Philadelphia, Pa. My claim to fame would be that I'm the youngest Journeyman in Phila, at age:16 and also youngest Master Plumber at age:21 you could say I was born into the plumbing world as my father has had a Plumbing&Heating company since 1974. Then became Mechanical contractor since 1985. Right now my career is up in the air as it dioesn't look good i will finish out my plumbing career as I had a very bad injury in april of 08. Funny it was same month I was initiated 25years ago. So atleast I made it 25 years so far!

In this day and age, having a craft like that is what makes the most sense.

Really? I would have never guessed by your forum name.

Haha, yeah, I suppose it's somewhat obvious..