had my club fitting...

soxngolf

back to the season
Reaction score
I have been playing the same clubs since I started playing golf 5 years ago. They are Callaway Big Bertha 2004 men's regular staffs. I had decided it was time to test some new irons and get a club fitting. I went to a pro shop recommended by a friend of mine that was a perfect set up of a driving range where you can try the clubs out and a net/computer area for the actual club fitting.
We did the fitting first to see what type of clubs I would need to demo. Turns out I hit the ball a little towards the toe. However, the fitter was also a pro and asked if I had had my posture looked at lately. I hadn't recently and he made the comment that he thought I was standing too upright and my hand position too outright, which may be effecting the lie angle. Hmmmm...

So then we discussed various irons for me. He made the comment that of course he likes to sell irons, but that what I have were a good set of irons that he thought were a good fit for me. Of course, he also said that sometimes it is nice to make a change. (I think this is one of those times when guys like new gadgets!) I decided to take a few clubs that he thought I would like out onto the range anyway just to try them out.