The Official Rant of the Day

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ah, I see what happened now. I'm ordering parts for my real job. The farm work is for after I get home and on my days off. No wonder I don't have time to get good at golf.
Ouch. Even worse, buddy! Just keep playing and enjoying it! You'll get there. I've been playing for 13 years or so and I'm still terrible!

No fun, sounds like what we talked about concerning my end of year project. Sounds like a tough job for sure
Actually dude, it is exactly that. Sucks.

Just had to inform my staff of shift differential pay cuts. That sucked.

I wish someone would inform me that there will be no raises this year because its been 5 months since I handed in my review. Knowing either way, would be nice at this point.

One thing that worries me about getting into administration. I hate seeing peoples reactions to that kind of stuff.
It's not easy dude, but it's part of the gig.
I wish someone would inform me that there will be no raises this year because its been 5 months since I handed in my review. Knowing either way, would be nice at this point.
Fortunately, we are doing raises, so I was able to give a bit of cheer after delivering some crappy news.

One thing that worries me about getting into administration. I hate seeing peoples reactions to that kind of stuff.

It gets easier once your soul dies of alcohol poisoning

Funny enough, I had my review the other day, and was told I got a 93 out of 100 on a performance evaluation that means absolutely. How little does it mean? I said I wanted a higher number. So he game me a 95.....

Then I started geting reamed out 2 days later. Ummm, shouldn't this have come up in the performance evaluation???

I have an opportunity to take a position with a local car dealership to do Payables/Receivables for them.

The pay is less than I make now.. like couple bucks an hour. And money is tight even now.