Taylormade R9 Irons

That's right Diane, and a good thing to do. But it's nice to have a spare set for a visitor, just in case.

Whether I keep my Burner's will depend on my confidence level with the R9's. If I am 100% sure about the R9's (as I was about the Burner's), I will trade in the Burner's (or otherwise sell). What might hold me back is that I know the Burner's work well for me and are fitted per my custom order (basically shortened the 5, 6, and 7 irons to "standard" lengths instead of the oversize Burner lengths). Once I am 100% with the R9's (whether that is before or after I buy them), I will sell the Burner's. I just don't see a reason to sit on $250 dollars.

I don't think I need the extra forgiveness of the Burner's (I am playing to about an 8 or 9 now), but you never know when you are fooling yourself.

I have been playing Mizuno MP-57's for a few years now, when I purchased them I was playing alot of golf (2-3 days a week) and got my handicap down to a 6. I laid off for a while because of work and new baby and I am just now getting back into it, I am playing about a 10-11+ right now and only playing once a week if I am lucky. I having been looking at the R9's and Ping G15's and hit both in a cage at Golf Galaxy. I really need something more forgiving, and this has really given me good insight into the R9's which I like more than the G15's. Thanks and can't wait to read more.

I have been playing Mizuno MP-57's for a few years now, when I purchased them I was playing alot of golf (2-3 days a week) and got my handicap down to a 6. I laid off for a while because of work and new baby and I am just now getting back into it, I am playing about a 10-11+ right now and only playing once a week if I am lucky. I having been looking at the R9's and Ping G15's and hit both in a cage at Golf Galaxy. I really need something more forgiving, and this has really given me good insight into the R9's which I like more than the G15's. Thanks and can't wait to read more.