Ping i25 Irons - Forum Testing Signup

Status
Not open for further replies.
1. What irons are you currently playing? Hogan Edge CFT
2. What makeup is your iron set (3-pw, 4-pw, etc)? 4 hybrid and 5-pw irons
3. LH or RH. RH
4. Are you able to play golf right now? Yes, courses and ranges finally opened for play last wee
5. Have you tested the i25 irons yet? If so, what are your thoughts? I have not tried the I25 yet, going to golfsmith today and may get a chance to try them.

Thanks to THP and ping for this wonderful opportunity.

This is not a contest, so there really are no rules. All we ask is that you make a post in this thread and answer these questions. Please have an answer to all questions and be specific.

1. I have been playing the Ping S-57 irons for a few years now, I like them, but I don't hit them very well past my 6 iron.

2. I purchased my S-57s as a 4-9 set brand new from Ping, and purchased Ping Tour Wedges in 47, 52 and 58.

3. RH

4. I am able to golf about 3-4 times per week, and I try to make it out to the driving range that many times if not more.

5. I have not, but everything I have read about the i-25 sounds like it would be a great club for me. I learned to play golf with a blade iron, but haven't had a chance until recently (past couple of years) to play consistently. I do not enjoy striking typical cavity-back irons, and while I may not have the skill to take advantage of everything a true blade has to offer, I enjoy playing them and enjoy the aesthetics of them.

I have been a lurker for a while, and I joined the forum just to get a chance at this. I live in a small West Texas town, and we don't really have any golf pros or golf shops around, but we do have local 9-hole country clubs. I have been reading about this club, and watching videos about this club, and would be absolutely honored to get to review this club!

1. What irons are you currently playing?
Mizuno MX-23
2. What makeup is your iron set (3-pw, 4-pw, etc)?