• I ride in style

Votes: 23 14.4%
  • I do a combination of the above

Votes: 45 28.1%

• Total voters

Prinz

Reaction score
Handicap
Just curious. Pros/cons of your preference?

I walk because I've been doing so ever since I started golfing. I also think it's pretty good for your health as you burn a lot of calories this way. But I have to admit, on really lazy or sunny days, I am secretly contemplating of buying a push cart (clic gear).

We always ride. Except when playing our Executive course (3,400 yard par 60), then we will use our push carts. At my course the cart is included in the price. Plus, I'd rather ride. If I were to walk a regular course, I'd use the push cart. I wouldn't carry.

I ride. Yes I'm lazy on the course.

Re: Who walk their bag?

I personally went with the clicgear. I just started playing about 5 months ago and when I started buying gear I bought a cart bag. Didn't really think about the weight when I bought it. Then as I started playing I really wanted to walk when the course allowed it. I was so close to buying a carry bag but the bag I was looking at was about $180. I decided to just get the clicgear instead. I do not regret my decision one bit. This just gives me the best of both worlds.

You can get the clicgears on eBay for 169.00 shipped if you wait. That's what I payed for mine a couple of weeks back

I prefer the walk, with my ClicGear. That said, I do see some cart rides in my immediate golfing future.

Re: Who walk their bag?

I walk/carry most of my rounds. I seem to take it more serious and play smarter (probably to keep from having to walk a fairway over to my ball :D). I think it just have more time to contemplate my next shot and get my mind right.

I walk/carry most of my rounds. I seem to take it more serious and play smarter (probably to keep from having to walk a fairway over to my ball :D). I think it just have more time to contemplate my next shot and get my mind right.