Golf Chick

Golf Fashionista
Reaction score
Handicap
Decreasing
I'm still pretty new to golf so my Wilson Hope LX clubs are good for me. But when I get better, are there better women clubs out there? Suggestions on finding new clubs? When will I need new ones?

TIA :)

I'm still pretty new to golf so my Wilson Hope LX clubs are good for me. But when I get better, are there better women clubs out there? Suggestions on finding new clubs? When will I need new ones?

TIA :)

Unfortunately, there aren't a ton of options for ladies clubs. Well let me rephrase, they are out there but not like the guys. All the brands carry them they just don't have as many options. That doesn't mean you can't find a great set that works well for you.

It's a shame Nikent went out of business because they were my favorite for ladies clubs, I loved the look and the forgiveness. Another set that I really liked, as long as you can get past the thick hybrid look, is the Cleveland Bloom set. Here is a review on those The Hackers Paradise Cleveland Bloom Ladies Set Review.

Adams makes a pretty good set too, it is really up to personal taste. Just like anything else with golf equipment, the best thing to do is test them out at your local golf shop and then make sure to get fitted.

Last edited:
I believe Callaway and Ping make clubs specifically for women. You may want to check their websites.

you are correct = ) I have just never tried them so I don't know much about them. Hopefully, you can find them at your local golf shop and get a chance to test them out.

I bought these for my wife last Mother's Day after she had tried several brands. She really likes them so far and I am pretty sure Adams and Keri Golf have come out with other options in the last few months.

Adams & Keri Golf Join Forces

adams_tech_a4OS_keri_Set.jpg

There's a huge choice out there! Every brand carries a ladies line as far as I know.