Golf Chick

Golf Fashionista
Reaction score
Handicap
Decreasing
Has anyone played golf at night? We're going to a course tonight that has night golf (our local Par 3 course). They have the football stadium lights on and everything. I think the yellow golf balls are easier to see at night, but unfortunately, I only have 1. How is golf at night compared to during the day? I know it'll much MUCH cooler and far less people :wink: This is my first time ever night golfing :)

I've played before with the glow-in-the-dark balls the course provided for the round. It was awesome seeing the streaks sail through the air. It made finding the ball really easy. I'd do it again if I got the chance.

The cost should be cheaper as well, correct (for night golf)?

I'm playing in a glow ball tourney for the hell of it at my local course, it's night golf with no lights! Should be interesting to say the least.

I wish we had a course that had and used their lights, I keep such weird hours sometimes, golf after dark would be sweet.

Ive played glo ball tourneys. The balls are almost $9 a piece though :(. But it was a blast!!!! You should have tons of fun!!!

this would remind me too much of disco bowling with the glowing pins and balls

sounds very cool wish there was a place around here that still did it. the one that did went out of bizness before I got to try it. have fun GC!

sounds very cool wish there was a place around here that still did it. the one that did went out of bizness before I got to try it. have fun GC!

We had a Par 3 in Pigeon Forge that had the lights. It went belly up, too. I always enjoyed it. I guess its not that popular though.

Night Golf - Anyone done it?

Night Golf - Anyone done it?