AXE Tour X Graphite shaft study

i pulled the kbs tour, 370 parallel, 130g ot of my cb3 7 iron yesterday. i have been playing for a couple years and those are really the only shaft I "know". i have been fitted before, with the mizzie shaft opti and at a srixon fitting. all three time suggested kbs tour stiff as the first choice. my sole purpose was simply to test the axe 95g stiff to get a feel for the 95g shaft. i have never played with irons that have been shafted with graphite except an occasional hit of my buddies mizuno ez forged irons with regular flex graphite shaft. they do not play well for me. i did the install myself. i hit the iron today out on the fairway, 25-30 mph wind, 31°f, as a blizzard is approaching. this shaft has a very good feel to it. i can feel it load and release nicely. it is no way near whippy. it is comfortable. the feedback i get is very good. in no way does it feel dead. i can feel where the contact if on the face all the time. a pure flush feel great. thin or toes send a bit of vibration to my hands. not in a bad way. like cold steel, but in a good way. i can not comment, with surety, on the flight path because of the wind. I did not try to control the flight because my time was limited. i just hit normally. there is no loss in distance, for sure. i can not say longer because of the winds play on the flight. same thing with height all be it the ball is flying high, higher than the kbs tour. once again wind affected im sure. but they do feel good. now, if the forecast is correct, i will not be playing again soon...