The official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
you need to get out of wherever it is you live hawk. you're an equipment tester now homey, you need to be in warmer climates and stuff. plus you'd be closer to my area and we like to party.

Wait, how many days now have you been stuck because of snow and ice in beautiful Ash-vegas and surrounding territories?

I have the opportunity to make a move in my company, but having a hard time deciding. Right now I'm an analyst, but I mostly do project management and manage vendor relationships. Analyzing is a pretty small part of what I do. The opportunity I have would be a complete shift in that I'd be a programmer/analyst in IT. More money and (I'm thinking) the opportunity for a more transferrable skill set. Hmmmmmm.

Sounds like a no-brainer to me Hawk. More money is a big deal, and if you are thinking of moving out of state in a few years, you'll want all the extra you can stash away. That's our plan and why I am doing what I am doing now. Our hopeful goal is to be out of Kansas in 4 or 5 years. The housing market should be back by then here but still down in California so we can hopefully sell high and buy low. My job will follow me there.

Where the heck is Ash Vegas? Is that like Ashville?

ash vegas is everywhere sean. pale rider is the mayor.

Wait, how many days now have you been stuck because of snow and ice in beautiful Ash-vegas and surrounding territories?

freak snow storm and you know it dude.

ash vegas is everywhere sean. pale rider is the mayor.

freak snow storm and you know it dude.

I <3 u bro

wtf is that? you are less than me? you ice cream cone me?

lmao. Did you finally make it home? Are you going to post in the happy happy joy joy thread for being home and able to THP for real?

lmao. Did you finally make it home? Are you going to post in the happy happy joy joy thread for being home and able to THP for real?