Wearable Tech on the Course

KCSmitty

Reaction score
Handicap
All of it.
With Garmin just releasing the S62 GPS watch, Im course outside of yardage, what other features do yo use on your wearables while on the course?

My wife bought me the Garmin Fenix 6 as a gift. The watch does more than I know what do with but I have found myself now more inclined to walk on the course instead of ride. The watch has seemed to create some accountability. Another feature of the Fenix 6 is it store and can log scores, a great feature looking back through the year and of course the yardage being the prime feature.

Link to the Garmin S62

Just not real crazy about having a watch on, just haven't worn one in so long I think it would feel weird. No wearable tech for me.

I wear an S60 and like having the yardage so fast. I am still learning to use it as there is so much it can do. I also like to track my steps to keep me active.

I have the S60 and I wore it as my primary watch for a good long time. I've developed a watch habit so it's part of the rotation now but doesn't get constant wear. It's great for the basic fitness stuff, but you lose the social capabilities of everyone who wears a fitbit or apple watch. As for golf features, I use mine every round. I like to know distances to traps, hazards, etc. from the tee box, as you can't always laser them. It's also nice to get general yardages to greens as I'm usually aiming for the center and don't pull my laser on every hole. Thought I would hate the watch form factor but actually like it more than a handheld, other than the tan lines but I play golf so they're already weird.

S62 looks legit. I love the idea of more battery life. That's my main complaint about the S60 as I can't quite get 36 out of it in a single charge anymore.