Callaway MAVRIK FW Woods and Hybrids

standard 3+ which is 13.5. I have a super hybrid at 17* so the gapping fits me well.

I had good results with sz, but I flighted the ball better with standard vs sub zero. My 3 wood would be used off tee 95% of the time and would use it off deck for anything longer than 275. the super hybrid will by my trusty “fairway wood” for 230-260 range.

That is awesome info, thank you very much.

This 5w....?

Some will roll eyes, but my update tomorrow is going to get positive because, well, it’s good.

The hybo has been a little more interesting of a journey, but I’ll have more on that too when I can get in front of a keyboard again!

Anyone order their fw with the rogue 80g shaft? Curious how it feels and performs.

Anyone order their fw with the rogue 80g shaft? Curious how it feels and performs.

I did. I haven’t been able to hit it since it came.. it’s currently below freezing and sleeting here, but it’s a shaft I’ve had some experience with in the past

Has anyone ordered a FW with a specific swing weight that Callaway has delivered as ordered? Interested in a 5W but 42.75” standard length has me concerned. I want it at 42” and with a midsize MCC4+ grip it means a reduction of almost 7-8 swing weight points. Is Callaway amenable to adjusting swing weight to D2 or 3?

P.S. What are they thinking having 42.75” 5W and 43.25” 4W as standard?

Has anyone ordered a FW with a specific swing weight that Callaway has delivered as ordered? Interested in a 5W but 42.75” standard length has me concerned. I want it at 42” and with a midsize MCC4+ grip it means a reduction of almost 7-8 swing weight points. Is Callaway amenable to adjusting swing weight to D2 or 3?

P.S. What are they thinking having 42.75” 5W and 43.25” 4W as standard?

Call them and order. That’s your best bet.

Picked up the SZ 3w with rogue 70. First round tomorrow