Anyone else play tennis

aca247

Reaction score
anyone else play tennis. i am doing it for the cardio but my ntrp rating is a 3.0

my girlfriend and I started playing last summer. We go 1-2 times a week. Our game is poor at best but its great cardio.

I used to play alot, but once I left school, there wasn't really any competitive teams or anything I could really join, which is why I'm playing golf more seriously than I was when I was still in school.

The wife and I played a lot last year, but we grabbed a golf membership this year and that takes most of our spare time..

It is a great game to play for exercise, and it's reasonably easy to get rallies going.

I played all through high school, I was always a high spin/agility type player. Much fun, and fantastic exercise!

I used too, I am not anymore. I only have time for one!

I played all through high school, I was always a high spin/agility type player.

Me too, except I was more of a low spin, pound it flat kind of hitter:D

Just bought a new Babolat racquet which I can't wait to hit, Yonex will be stored away for a while.

Me too, except I was more of a low spin, pound it flat kind of hitter:D

Just bought a new Babolat racquet which I can't wait to hit, Yonex will be stored away for a while.
Sounds like we'd make a good doubles team!

The wife and I play at our city park. They just spent a ton resurfacing it last year. We never see anyone else playing so it feels like our own private court.

I really would like to again but um...well not to toot my own horn or anything but I dont know anyone that is enjoyable playing with because it just becomes a lesson for them and im running all over the place to get the balls...

Any tennis players on THP?

Any tennis players on THP?