i'm not sure if we can be friends anymore

I do have a Mavrik that I borrow from my son's bag. Now that club sounds and feels like a golf club should feel.

I do have a Mavrik that I borrow from my son's bag. Now that club sounds and feels like a golf club should feel.

haha look at your comment that i quoted. i bolded the part where you said you played vas irons in the 90s!!!

haha look at your comment that i quoted. i bolded the part where you said you played vas irons in the 90s!!!

Oh, the VAS experience was short lived. I was a newbie to golf, Corey Pavin just won the Open and I needed loads of forgiveness. I moved on to Titleist 962's afterwards and then Miura CB-201's when I knew more and was too ambitious. I'm sure there were a few sets of Pings mixed in there, too. :)

a video was released for this today. i've watched this guy hit lots of clubs since subscribing to his channel. i can't remember him hitting a driver with a sound i didn't like. but if it's any indication, i did not like the sound of the any of the g425 lineup when he was hitting it. my only complaint with the 400 max when i gamed it was the sound. it was, well, not good. i was interested to see whether ping would improve on the sound with the 425 max, and early indications are less than thrilling for me. i'll probably still try it, but the sound definitely stood out to me.

My SZ Xtreme sounds like trash but if it’s getting me 10 more yds on average And the same FIR % than my normal gamer I’m gaming it.

This will be no different if it produces.

Only time I really notice sound is when comparing side by side with another club. Once I get it on the course and the sound normalizes I don’t notice it any longer.

everyone is different though. I’m just not one that gets hung up on sound.

My SZ Xtreme sounds like trash but if it’s getting me 10 more yds on average And the same FIR % than my normal gamer I’m gaming it.

This will be no different if it produces.