UST Mamiya RECOIL DART Shafts

Nice Presser JB

Graphics are great name is fun and the 75 F4 seems like it would be fun in a UT

I’ve been playing Recoils for the past five years primarily in the 95 weight class. Going to be interesting to see the impact of a drop to 75 gram, that’s quite a drop. Although JB mentioned a higher weight is in future plans. I do like the commentary about stiffening the tip, it will certainly help with dispersion. Looking forward to detailed reviews.
It's more about creating "higher hoop stiffness" in the tip section.
Danny

As a new convert to graphite I love seeing them continue to innovate. I hope the heavier options are out sooner rather than later as these sound awesome.

@DannyLe , having not had graphite in the bag before, how would I go about getting similar performance based on current steel specs? I have Cobra Forged TEC with Modus3 Pro XS and 919 Tour with DG 120 XS.
I would recommend looking at similar weight first and starting there. In this case, 110 or 125 will both work.
Danny

Is there a pretty picture for said "higher hoop stiffness"?
This is two extremes and easy for everyone to understand.

Grab a plastic straw and push down on either ends. This is extremely "low hoop" and something that would create a very inconsistent shaft. Get a metal straw and do the same. The metal straw would be extremely "high hoop" and something that would create a very bad feeling shaft and something most golfers can't load properly.
Danny

Grab a plastic straw and push down on either ends. This is extremely "low hoop" and something that would create a very inconsistent shaft. Get a metal straw and do the same. The metal straw would be extremely "high hoop" and something that would create a very bad feeling shaft and something most golfers can't load properly.
Danny
Each weight category will require "different hoop stiffness".

Danny