What do you normally do after a round of golf?

camden_kid

Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
As a beginner, I can't imagine what it's like to play 3 to 4 (or 5) hours of golf. Personally, I think I would need a beer or two to take the edge off.

I'm curious, what do you do normally do after playing a round? Go for drinks with golf buddies? Have a meal with them? Go home and relax? Practise putts on the course? Go to a driving range to practise?

What is your routine?

I typically go home and do whatever the wife and daughter want to do. Usually by the time I get home (around noon), they are ready to do something with their day.

For me I have a very simple pleasure after golf. I hate wet feet so I wear waterproof shoes. They get kind of hot and stuffy by the end of the round. I am also not a fan of socks and shoes in general so my big unwind is taking my shoes and socks off and sliding my flip flops on. I just instantly feel more comfortable.

Home to shower is always the first thing. Then it just depends. Usually something with the wife and kids. Occasionally kick back on the couch and relax.

I like enjoying a tall Tito's and tonic with my buddies while checking the scorecard to see who owes who.

Go to the range and work on the shots I wasn‘t happy or struggled with.

At the home course with the fellas - drinks on the porch and possibly make bets on the people finishing their round overlooking 18.

After a morning round, I head home but in the afternoon, it's usually beers and maybe a sandwich at the club.

I never drink while playing but after the round I order two beers to save the barkeep from bringing me a second one one minute later!

..of course, covid was a big buzz kill for all of us who liked to hang at the 19th hole..

Last edited:
It all depends on how I feel, but sometimes I will practice chipping, putting, or possible hitting some balls on the range. If I am too tired then I will go home and do other stuff.