I've been playing for nearly 30 years and have never had one, or even witnessed one. Be very close several times but no. I would guess I've averaged 25 rounds per year since I started playing, some years much more.

It's not you, I think if you could get an average of all golfers the number who haven't will be considerably higher.

I can't even remember the last time I came close to one, seeing as I struggle to even the bloody greens on a par most times out 🤣🤣

Same goes for eagle, had one from a par four at a donkey track where I wanted to playdriver to the nice open spot by the green, massive heel through the trees, rolled up to 6 ft between the group on the green and for once I was able to make the putt.

My first and only one came under unique circumstances. Had to rush to get to the course for league, literally just drove up to the first tee where my group was waiting, got out of the cart, teed up wedge (short little 100 yard par 3 was our first hole that day), hit it slightly on the toe, landed short of the pin, rolled in. Everyone just stared at me. I wasn't really sure what to think, as I hadn't even transitioned my brain from work to golf yet.

And I'm pretty sure I was once on a course when someone got a hole in one on a thin shot.

Pretty sure there's PGA players without any HIOs, so I wouldn't worry about it.

~Rock

I've been playing since I was 16 yrs old and it took me until I was just short of 60 to get my first HIO. Still looking for my 2nd. Keep at it...it will come.

0 here playing since 1992 and 0 witnessed.

For a few years I even played a ton at a local par 3 course (I know these may not count) and I never got one nor did I see one there either.

I don’t have much skill or longevity in the game. I’ve never seen one, but I’ve had a trio of tap-ins. My grandfather had 9, grandmother had 2, uncle has 4, dad has 2, and mom has 1. Some of those are quality and many are quantity. I hope my time will come!