New Family of TaylorMade Spider Putters

Not my cup of tea aesthetically, but I'm actually really interested in the Spider S. I love a soft putter. I'd want to hit the single bend and plumber's neck side by side.

Their insert has historically lagged (no pun intended haha) behind others, it’s always been the only true hiccup imo

I agree. Just something about it that doesn’t feel right/keeps me from really jumping in

The new insert is really intriguing. I was all set on which putter I was going to pick up but may have to wait until I can try these out. I have been using a spider since 2014 so I am a fan.

The only one that sparks any interest is the Hydro Blast.

The others might look better in person but that's TBD.

The SR doesn't look bad, kind of has the "Seven" look/shape.

Anyone know of the neon limey yellow will be avail in limited release again ? Missed out the first time around.

A bit underwhelmed by these. In the past, I have bought new versions of the spider because there was a step forward in tech or shape. I don’t really see either of those things in this release. One is simply a new finish and another isn’t really a spider, at all.

I am definitely feeling the more subtle approach to the colors... And definitely opens the door for them to get real flashy with their custom program.

All told, I think I like the #7 shape the best.

The ex and SR are interesting. Alignment on the EX would be perfect!

That SR model looks really good. It's too bad their inserts have been mediocre, it's kept me from seriously considering their putters over the years.

That SR model looks really good. It's too bad their inserts have been mediocre, it's kept me from seriously considering their putters over the years.
It really surprises me we haven’t seen them come out with some more radically different insert designs by now.

It really surprises me we haven’t seen them come out with some more radically different insert designs by now.