Cheapest way to get my handicap?

I think i see how it works. My handicap came out much lower then I thought it would. I struggle to break a 100 but after entering 12 scores I came out to a 24.1 handicap on The Grint. Basically I'm a professional. :p
I am guessing here, but I would suspect that 24.1 is your handicap Index and not the course playing handicap (under the new World Handicap System), so whenever you go to play at a course, you look at the ratings for the tee you intend to play and it will give you your playing handicap for that course

For example, my index is 7.5, and at my home course, whether I play from the grey or black tees, my playing handicap is 9
But the course I played at a few weeks ago is rated differently and considered easier, so my playing handicap that day was only 7

So if you were to play my home course with an index of 24.1, from the grey tees your playing handicap would be 28, and from the black tees it wouuld be 29 (which would equate to just over 100 strokes with a par of 72

I found this online. Explains ESC. Each hole has a designated handicap 0-9, 10-19 etc you'll find on the scorecard of the course your playing. The below info explains it clearly.

Now, if your playing with your buddies and want to play pure stroke count, go for it. lol

===================================================================================

The USGA's Equitable Stroke Control is part of their Handicap System. You cannot calculate a valid USGA Index and course handicap without using Equitable Stroke Control or ESC.

"Equitable Stroke Control" (ESC) is the downward adjustment of individual hole scores for handicap purposes in order to make handicaps more representative of a player's potential ability. ESC sets a maximum number that a player can post on any hole depending on the player's Course Handicap. ESC is used only when a player's actual or most likely score exceeds the player's maximum number based on the table in Section 4-3.