Recent content by bbuonic81

1. bbuonic81

2022 Driver Search/Testing - Which would you choose?

Driver B could be lofted down and I will likely give that a bit of a try on my next session. My only concern there is that my "big" miss has historically been a slice, so I tend to loft drivers up where I can to avoid any default opening of the face. I really appreciate all the feedback in here!
  2. bbuonic81

I think the biggest feel difference was between the two shafts. I think I could game either head in shaft 2. I did game shaft 1 all season last season, so it's not like I couldn't play it, but I think shaft 2 does show some better numbers and better top swing speeds. This is certainly my...
  3. bbuonic81

Here's one for the tinkerers (so I guess all of us). With the massive caveat that I have yet to see any outdoor ball flights/results yet, I've been working on honing in my driver for 2022 with some simulator time this winter. For the moment, I've narrowed the testing down to two heads and two...
  4. bbuonic81

What golf stuff did you buy today?

There's a very real chance it'll end up the shortest lived golf experiment that I've ever tried, but have a 5 degree driver head on the way to try out. I most certainly do not have the "correct" swing speed for it, but since I am currently playing an 9 degree head lofted down to 8 and when...
  5. bbuonic81

AutoFLex Shaft

Got some swings in with one of these over the weekend and initially I am cautiously impressed. I am far from the longest driver of the ball and if there was a place where I'd be willing to throw money at "magic" tech it's definitely at the top of my bag. In 2021, my Shot Scope V3 tracked...
  6. bbuonic81

ALL-FIT Universal Shaft Adapter

Does this adapter keep the shaft in the same position (a la Callaway Opti-Fit) or does it require you to rotate the shaft (like Cobra)?
  7. bbuonic81

2022 Titleist AVX Golf Balls