Recent content by claycribbs

1. claycribbs

Junior Golf Camp Ideas

I've been working at a local country club for a few years, and this year my boss put me in charge of junior golf camp planning. I need some ideas to keep the little guys learning, while still having a good time out on the course. Ages are 5-9, and 10+. What do you guys think we could do to...
  2. claycribbs

how did you get in to golf?

Who convinced you to start playing golf? For me it was a great friend of mine who was on our Middle School Golf Team. I thank her for inspiring me to play golf! Best decision I've ever made!
  3. claycribbs

Your Favorite Golf Quotes

What are your favorite quotes about golf? “Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated.” Arnold Palmer
  4. claycribbs

The Creek at Hard Labor

Playing in an event at The Creek at Hard Labor in Rutlage, GA. Anyone ever played it?
  5. claycribbs

Launch and spin rates on driver

Yes I know this is most likely a stupid question..... But could some one explain to me what spin rate and launch angle on drivers do? Thanks
  6. claycribbs

Titleist 909 DComp

Hey Guys, I'm looking at getting a new driver for Christmas and I was seeing if I could get some feedback on the Titleist 909 Dcomp. I have a chance to get one at a good price, and I've hit it, but I wanted to see if there were some people on here who have hit it, and their experiences with it...
  7. claycribbs

Length and Lie adjustment Struggles

I got my irons fit FINALLY! and went out for my 1st round with them today. I got them added 3/4th of an inch and 1.5* more uprights and ball striking was a struggle today. Anyone else experience that? I'm assuming it gets better as you get used to it?
  8. claycribbs

Wrench Nike Str8-Fit issues.