Recent content by Et Tu Brute?

1. E

Just curious...........what style putter is in your bag? Blade in mine. Thanks!

I think of putters in three basic styles. 1) Blades 2) Mallets 3) Flange on the back The most common style is probably the flange-back design, like a Ping Anser and a million others. Maybe most people call those "blades" but I save that term for a true blade. I use a Anser-style putter with...
  2. E

How would feel...

When I was a beginner, I had LOTS of well intentioned older golfers tell me how important it was to finish every hole, count every stroke, play according to the rules no matter how many shots it took. Otherwise, you'll never learn to be a "real golfer". I'm saying I heard pretty much some slight...
  3. E

Would you play non conforming wedges?

Are you talking about new or recent wedges designed from the off to be non-conforming? No. Das interessiert mich nicht. Are you talking about old wedges that USGA may or may not get around to declaring non-conforming at some point a few years hence? Sure. If I owned one I'd have no qualms...
  4. E

Does the Nikon Coolshot ProII Stabilized have an audio alert

OK, I have to retract what I posted earlier. There IS in fact an audible locked-on beep function in the Coolshot Pro II Stabilized. It's a beep, not a shake, and if turned on it only beeps when the "First Target Priority" reading is happening (i.e. when you are lasering a foreground object with...
  5. E

Completely and comprehensively better. It's amazingly stable.
  6. E

That's just crazy they put that on their website for some reason. I have the Pro II and used to have the original Pro. I'm sure I read every bit of marketing info out there before buying and never saw any mention of that. And it's not in the user manual, nor is it a function of either of the...
  7. E

How much would you pay for green fees on vacation?