Recent content by jmaier

1. J

WTB: 2012 Cleveland Mashie Hybrids

I'm looking for very good condition (minor face mark and sole scuffing is fine) 2012 Mashie M2 and M4 hybrids in the stock Miyazaki C. Kua 59 graphite stiff shaft. I'd take the pair for $100 shipped or a reasonable offer. Respond with face and shaft pics -- I'll regrip so grip size, condition...
  2. J

Flexible 58 wedge to replace current SW/LW pair

I'm going to try an experiment and replace my current SM5 54/60 wedge set with either the 54* SW from my XR set or a G30 54* I have laying around. I noticed that from the 80-105 yard range I miss more greens or hit more poor shots than I should. I'm actually closer to the pin at 110-130...
  3. J

Shaft advice/thoughts -- XR irons

I'm having a true love/hate relationship with my XR irons, stock Project X stiff (6.0) graphite shaft. I tend to have a rather sharp initial downswing and while i love the distance, I've never had worse iron dispersion since I started playing golf 8 years ago. I'm 56 and have a 6i swing speed...
  4. J

Ball Way Above Feet, In the Rough?

I've had this situation several times this year and I've badly flubbed each. The ball is lying on a hillside in the rough (2 inches or so) well above my feet. Probably at knee height. I basically have no idea what to do. In each case, I tried to close the face a bit, choke down, put it back...
  5. J

MP 52 Vs X24 -- Help Explaining the Results

In early 2010, I picked up a set of MP-52s. I didn't practice or play much last year and had indifferent results with these irons. Well, I almost always hit them straight but they were shorter, and a bit higher, than I would've liked since I regularly hit them toward (but not on) the toe...
  6. J

WTB: Ping Rapture V2 3W (16*)