Recent content by play2win8989

1. P

Do I need 14th Club?

I would say, If you are absolutely comfortable with that set up, don’t over complicate it. However, I do think you could tighten your gaps up a bit at the bottom of your bag, maybe go 56-52-48-PW instead of 56-50-PW. Try to get all 10 yard differences with full swings, might not sound like much...
  2. P

Lower launching/spinning head recommendation?

I’ve been playing the Hogan PTX in the DG S300 for the last 3 years or so and I love the clubs. In some ways they’re perfectly suited for me, the mix of feel and forgiveness is exactly what I’m looking for. My only complaint, though, is how high I hit them. There were times last year that I...
  3. P

"Jacked" Lofts in 2020

Sorry dude if I spent more time on here I would have responded earlier I think I need a therapist about this **** maybe I will bill Callaway
  4. P

"Jacked" Lofts in 2020

Dude I respectfully disagree. Part of your argument (and I realize it is only part of, and not your entire response) is actually exactly what I’m trying to saying here throughout my entire post. They have created a set of clubs where we eventually get to a point where the 38 inch club which is...
  5. P

"Jacked" Lofts in 2020

It’s so funny reading this thread. Both sides of the loft jacking argument have it wrong. It is absurd to me when people claim the “new tech” necessitates the 27 degree 7 iron. Oh really? So in that case, we could never have an iron lofted at, say, 46 degrees? Or 51 degrees? Due to the...
  6. P

Least forgiving irons

My iron play is inconsistent and while I do love my current set, they definitely mask some of my swing flaws. I want to pick up a set of "blades" and I want them to be the least forgiving model known to man kind. Bring on the stinging hands and 50 yard 8 iron slices I am ready. To be clear I...
  7. P

Wilson Tour RX "Deep Undercut" Specs