Recent content by RolandOfGilead

1. RolandOfGilead

In between shaft flexes..

This is a tough nut to crack without a hands-on fitting but it can be done albeit with with some risk. Knowing your swing speed is important, as is knowing the profile of a shaft that does work for you. I am in a similar position as you (driver SS = 112) and knew that HZRDUS 6.0 was not stiff...
  2. RolandOfGilead

Why aren't there any Maltby club reviews?

Yes indeed. This is my first time configuring a wedge set with any real purpose or thought behind it so we will see how it goes. Full swing assignments are pretty straightforward: PW = 140, GW = 120, SW = 105, LW = 75ish. In the short game, I really like chipping with an iron profile in the...
  3. RolandOfGilead

Another update: I replaced the 52* M-Series+ head with a DBM GW head bent 1 flat and 1 weak. I prefer a more iron-like head in that spot. White paint fill removed from all and paired with black shafts, so this Dream Team is fully blacked out. Love the look and performance of this setup. GW: DBM...
  4. RolandOfGilead

Overlapping Numbers or Lofts

Back when I upgraded my irons, and before I upgraded my wedges, I ended up having a 46* PW and 53* GW. So I had the PW from my old set bent to 49* and played two pitching wedges. Loved it.
  5. RolandOfGilead

Recommendations for a Sunday Bag

Shapland is another higher end boutique option. Currently out of stock until May and I’ll be one of the first in line when they are back. I like the classic simplicity of the Jones models too but Shapland takes the cake for me. https://shaplandbags.com/collections/all/products/sunday-bag
  6. RolandOfGilead

I finally got around to removing the white paint fill on my DBM-finish wedges. The first one looks phenomenal. The M-Series+ is being discontinued so hopefully we will see another black DBM wedge from them in the future.
  7. RolandOfGilead

New Level Golf - 902 Forged Irons