Recent content by shewythemuss

1. shewythemuss

Top end bag set up

Hi guys, long time no post, but been abroad working for a while so very little golf played. I'm looking for suggestions for the top end of my bag between my 5 iron which is 23 degrees and my 3 wood. Currently I have a 20 degree ping G15 and cobra utility iron which both go he same distance. Do I...
  2. shewythemuss

KBS Shaft help

I play KBS tour 90 shafts in my irons, now I'm not sure how stiff the tip has been trimmed to, they are regular flex and straight from Callaway. I'm going to reshaft some SLDR 4/5 hybrids either with this shaft or the KBS hybrid shaft. Both profiles look similar to me, would you reshaft with the...
  3. shewythemuss

2 different types of 3 woods

Hey guys first post in a while, just a quick question. I've got two 3 woods an x2 hot pro 3 deep great for off the tee and a bombtech 3 wood which is shallow and great off the deck. I was wondering if anyone else carries 2 clubs of the same loft (ish) for different shots. Considering taking an...
  4. shewythemuss

WTB RBZ HP 5 iron

I'm after a Taylormade Rocketballz High polish 5 iron in regular flex, just can't get them in the UK, never liked the 4 & 5 in the original RBZ range but love the rest. I know you can get them on ironfinder but think it's a bit expensive for the 1 club and tbh postage is a bit steep. Hope you...
  5. shewythemuss

Strong lofts and bag set up confusion

I'm struggling a bit with my bag set up, with the RBZ irons the 5 iron is 23 degrees, I knock it around 165 yards, I could not get on with the 4 iron so I dropped it in favour of a R11 4h set at 20 degrees which is good for around 180, I have then a 5 wood and 3 wood and this is where the...
  6. shewythemuss

Which Irod for my hybrid?