Recent content by shmelton

1. shmelton

Hit into from behind! How do you respond?

I’ve been playing golf for 35 yrs, and I can’t remember a time I have been hit into from behind. I’ve seen balls roll up in the green on a par 5, but it was their 2nd shot. How do you get mad at a guy for hitting a green in 2 when he clearly didn’t think he could. If the ball is in the way, I...
  2. shmelton

Garia $78k golf cart?

Only $1k deposit, for a $78k golf cart...I would think it would be at least 10% Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  3. shmelton

Peanut butter on a burger - ever tried it?

Peanut butter is good on anything. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  4. shmelton

How would you play this shot (Round 2)

9i cut shot. I hit a natural cut so I will let it work for me. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  5. shmelton

DIY Car Repairs

I can change the oil and fuel filters on my Cummins in less than 30 mins for les than $100 in parts/oil. The dealership wants to charge $600 and keep it all day. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  6. shmelton

Breakfast Food For Dinner

Love it. Omelette’s for dinner, yum. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  7. shmelton

What are doing during the lockdown ?

I’ve been turkey hunting just about every day, since the wife doesn’t want me at the golf course. It’s good exercise, I walk about 15,000 steps a trip, and climb about 80 “flights of stairs” per my iPhone. I’ve also been doing yard work, and taking the little one fishing. Sent from my iPhone...
  8. shmelton

Ramen - What do you like?

And Some taco seasoning that’s good stuff. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  9. shmelton

How bad does it get? (Covid-19)

Well since most people are getting their news off of Facebook, and that is mostly conspiracy theory and cable news, the panic will ensue until something more politically detrimental happens. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  10. shmelton