Ping Glide 3.0 Eye 2 wedges

NeverWiff

Reaction score
Handicap
13.4 GHIN
Wow.... got the chance to give put a few swings on the 56 and 60 after a driver fitting this weekend. I really like these wedges. The high toe brings back memories of the Eye 2’s that i always wanted to game, the feel was great and I struck them really well. Just a quick test, but these may be on the radar for future wedge ponderings... not often i feel THAT positive about a club after such a short tryout.

Anybody gaming these? If so..... are they as good as i think they are?

I’ve been gaming the eye 2 56 degree for about 12 months. One of my favourite clubs in the bag. I saw a noticeable improvement in my wedge play after putting this in the bag. It’s the only 56 degree wedge I’ve been able to hit full shots with. It’s great out of the sand, and the sole is so forgiving that even if I hit a bit of a duffy pitch shot, more often than not, I’ll get away with it. I’m a huge fan of these wedges.

I have a 54 and 58 in the Eye 2. Partly me getting better but these are the best wedges I've played. Very forgiving for not completely being in the same class as the CBX, Mack Daddy CB, etc.

Better than good. (y)

I have the 54 degree which was a direct replacement for an original Eye 2+ SW, I was just always so comfortable with the head shape I used it for everything round the green.
It has currently been replaced by a vokey in the bag but I have a feeling the ping will return to its rightful place soon.

waiting on a 56, hoping it will cover full swing, sand, and green side chips. If so, then I'll go 3-wedge (PW/AW/PE2).

waiting on a 56, hoping it will cover full swing, sand, and green side chips. If so, then I'll go 3-wedge (PW/AW/PE2).

I have the 56 in the normal glide 3 then the 60 in E2 it is a killer combo to get out of almost any situation. The E2 get the ball out of the bunker so easy you would think it had its own 45 min infomercial.