I forgot to add, took me 40 minutes to do this workout, lots of rest time, and I spent 5 minutes plus talking to my neighbor who was confused at what I was doing.

It will also take some time for me to figure out the weights but the app is awesome. I do the training with my AirPods in so just have toread the number aloud off the radar and the app registers it and then counts down to your next rep.

So my first foundation workout my espeed went down, but it is more of where I think I am currently, but here is what the eSpeed definition is:

EF408E66-44AD-4532-ABE5-F3C31E23ECEE.jpeg

Screw it. I’m ordering one.

Screw it. I’m ordering one.

Especially as a coach, I think you will get some serious value out of it since you can have multiple user to spread the cost over, but very curious on your thoughts. I have found my first swing with each weight change is awkward and is almost always the slowest one of the set. Hopefully that gets better

I went ahead and took the plunge. I’ve got to do something and this with its tech side will keep my interest easier in how it tracks. I’ve lost speed this year and that’s about to get rectified.

Big ponder - only a matter of when

I have done 3 workouts with this. The Baseline was the first and then 2 of the 18 foundation workouts. So far I am quite impressed with the app, only had 1 mis hear I guess with it getting an 83 instead of a 93 recorded. eSpeed went down after first session, then went up significantly after the 2nd one, will see how it goes while training continues and obviously the actual distance I am hitting.

Will get another workout in tomorrow then probably only 1 more next week with travel/our Club Championship coming up.

What is the minimum ceiling height you need to swing these? Considering a speed training system for this winter but I don’t have 10’ above my head in the garage.