Corona Virus/COVID19: Local Impact

Status
Not open for further replies.
CEO of MERCK on TV right now, believes we will have a vaccine to this.

Marijuana has none of those side effects. Just saying. Probably works just as well also.

marijuana has a lot of those same side effects. 🤷‍♂️

they are rare, just like a majority of the side effect warnings posted on the last page.

That is my favorite drug warning on commercials.You know they have to say that because someone allergic took it and then sued. It’s mind blowing to me.
drug commercials on TV is one of the worst things to happen to medicine in the past 20 years, and that is saying quite a lot.

That is my favorite drug warning on commercials.You know they have to say that because someone allergic took it and then sued. It’s mind blowing to me.

I look at it as another thing you can thank lawyers for. :LOL: ( Disclaimer - I have been a licensed attorney since 1988)

drug commercials on TV is one of the worst things to happen to medicine in the past 20 years, and that is saying quite a lot.
I like how sales reps can’t give out a pen with a drug name, but they can do a minute-long commercial showing you that you can take meds and still be manly...

You can now take a cart in MA without having a disability or a doctor's note. One person per cart.
Some courses here in Arizona are now finally allowing two per cart again. Before anyone gets hot at Arizona, remember allowing is not the same as requiring.

I think there is a huge difference between “Chinese Coronavirus” of the early news reports and “China Virus” as we have here. I’m not a PC pirate at all but the difference is real and intentional.
To be honest, "Chinese Coronavirus" to me suggests a virus that afflicts the Chinese race. "China Virus" to me suggests a virus that was originated in China.

This pandemic isn't only affecting small business...

This pandemic isn't only affecting small business...