EXPERIENCE The 2020 Titleist Vokey and Golf Ball Experience

I'm glad my fitting wasn't today or I would have had to cancel. I work in insurance and our area got pounded by hail last night. Phones have been ringing nonstop all day with people calling to file claims. We had 2 people out and I would not have been able to leave.

Thankfully it's next Thursday and it can't get here soon enough!
Hang in there and let's compare notes after next Th.

Yesterday was my day to be fit for my wedges. There were no Titleist fit days in my area so i had to find someone who could help. I really wanted to try these wedges out on the turf and in a bunker. Surprisingly enough the little course about 1.5 miles from my house was able to help me out. They had almost all of the wedges in stock and the pro was more than accommodating to me.

We had a 1pm time set and when i arrived it was a cool 103* out! I went and warmed while he grabbed his flightscope and the wedges. After he was set up we discussed my current wedges and what i liked to use them for. I currently have Titleist T300 irons that stop at a GW which is 48*. First SM8 that i hit was the 52/12 F grind. The club in hand feels great one thing i really like was the weight in the head of the wedge. I hit about 8 shots with this club all right where i was aiming. He was watching the distance i was hitting to make sure the gaps were going to work out.

Next wedge up was a 56/14 F grind also. I hit full shots and 3/4 shots with it. The feeling was the same as the 52 and and the yardage gaps was really good. I had no bad shots with either of these clubs. Turf interaction was a nice clean divot without digging a trench.