True Linkswear TRUE Original 1.2

init.6

Always Sunny
Reaction score
Handicap
12.8GHIN
20210330_123908.jpg

New shoe from True Linkswear that is a an update on the Original with added "bulletproof" leather that is supposed to resist scuffs, wrinkles, and water better than the first. I'll be walking a lot this year, so I'm looking forward to seeing how they hold up. Looking at them now, I can’t imagine the white toes of these holding up for a season without major scuffing but I’d be really pleased if the leather works as advertised because it looks so sharp.

I'm new to the TL brand but my first reaction is that these are about as comfortable a golf shoe as any I own. Don’t know if it is the zero drop or the cushioning but they have a very plush feeling sole. They also feel light but not overly unstructured and are very flexible out of the box. Ordered 2 pair a half-size apart because of TL's reputation for having a wide toe. These fit pretty true to size, so I may end up exchanging the smaller one as it does feel a bit tight. Was concerned about how much grip these would have but they seem pretty solid. Will need to get them out on the course to test, but I’m already impressed by how deep the grooves are on these “spikeless” shoes. A huge step up from my standard spikeless walking shoes (FootJoy MProject).

Came in a really nice bag instead of a shoe box. It feels like canvas on the front with a plastic buckle to enclose them in the back. Everything looks very stylish, from the presentation to the shoes themselves, but they do look like golf shoes so I wouldn't wear them off the course.

Attachments

• 20210330_124019.jpg
    20210330_124019.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 26
Be interested in hearing your thoughts on these. Have always contemplated these but never pulled the trigger. Don't know enough people that have had them and I would really like to try them on in store first.