Search results for query: *

1. RedRum

Help me build a home driving range - grass, no silly mat

What's up ya'll. I have been a member of this forum for years, but have not been active as of late. Have been playing, but not posting. Still pop on and read reviews, and some of the awesome things this site has grown into. Congrats JB, I always respect someone who takes a passion, and...
  2. RedRum

Help With Srixon Z-Star Driver...

Hello, I know that I have not posted much, but have been lurking on this site for years now. I would love to make a THP outing, but live in Cali, and funds are low. My question is, I am picking up a Srixon Z-Star driver off a friend for cheap, but he lost the tool for it. Anybody have advice...
  3. RedRum

New Guy from NorCal

Just wanted to say hello. I live in NorCal, the Sacramento area. I have been playing once a week for the last 6 months, but am no where near where I think I should be with my game. I wish I was rich so I could just break my clubs after a bad shot. haha My golf knowledge is limited, so don't...
  4. RedRum

Golf Digest Obsolete list... Irons

I get a couple golf magazines for free every month, must have been from something I signed up for, and this month they featured and opsolete list of clubs. To my suprise, my irons were in the empty battery cattegory!! (they state as belonging in a golf museum) I have been looking at new...
  5. RedRum

My new Club... with pics

So I know it was not a wise choice, but I purchased a new j38 3 wood without ever hitting one... without even reading many reviews. I will let you all know what I think of it after a few range sessions, and a round or two. I can tell you that it is a beautiful club.
  6. RedRum

Bridgestone j38 fairways.... Comments?