Search results for query: *

1. N

Fitting Question - Shafts

so.... i'm going to be heading for an iron fitting (and trying a few different brands). I am curious as to what others have experienced regarding shaft choices... Once a fitter finds the optimal shaft for say, "Iron A"... will that likely be the shaft that will (or should) perform the best...
  2. N

Jon Rahm on Compensation for Tour loyalty

I thought Rahm had a great response to the question asked about whether or not he felt he should receive compensation for PGAT loyalty. Seems like a guy who knows a good gig when he's got it and piling money on top of more money isn't necessarily the key to happiness...
  3. N

A Lifetime Supply of Pro V's !!! (Maybe 2 lifetimes!!)

I work in manufacturing/distribution and a customer arranged trailer came in today for a pickup.... Opened the trailer to load 'em up and, already on there were 6 pallets (you read that right, 6 PALLETS) from Acushnet set to deliver with our stuff. A closer look revealed least 3 pallets of...
  4. N

True Temper AMT Black (or Red)

Anyone currently playing these shafts or have any experience with them?? I'm thinking of having a set of the new Maltby TS3 irons built and, in doing some research, have come across the AMT Black shafts. They seem to have a pretty similar spec as the Ping AWT 2.0 (stiff) that i've been playing...
  5. N

60* wedges. Yes or No ?

How many folks here have a 60* in their bag and play it regularly? I’ve had a 60* in the bag for years and while i don‘t hit it poorly, there is always the threat of the odd thin shot whizzing over the green to…well, somewhere i don’t want it to be. I find far less likelihood of a mis-hit like...
  6. N

So... they DO grow on trees...

Found this one on the interwebs today.... I always wondered where golf balls came from.... Looks like this one should have been picked many years ago.
  7. N

Gelato madness