Search results for query: *

1. L

The Devil went down to the golf course and he was looking....

for a soul to steal. He comes to you and says "I'll bet this Scotty of Gold that you can't do one of these: 1, Make a 10 foot straight putt 2. Hit it within 10 feet from 150 yards or 3. Hit the fairway with your drive on a tight fairway" Do you take the bet and if you do which do you choose ?
  2. L

New PXG 0211 Iron Set

On trackman I was hitting the 410 straight as an arrow about 135 yards. No mishits. The 211's I hit 140 yards when I hit it solid, but too many 'gumfs" and bad shots, so I would say forgiveness. Because I am a vet, the 211's would of been cheaper, but had to go with worked best for my game.
  3. L

Utah Thread

Stay away from Coral Canyon. Worst kept golf course i have ever played on. It was an embarrassment. They take NO pride in that golf course. Used to be a great track
  4. L

New PXG 0211 Iron Set

Went through a lot to get to hit a 0211 7 iron to see if I liked it. I did not. Glad I did not purchase them. Went with the Ping 410's instead
  5. L

Utah Thread

Played in the First Tee Tournament at Talons Cove this week. It is to benefit kids golf. Play from sun up to sun down as many holes as you get get in. Ended up playing 57 holes. It was a lot of fun. If anybody gets out to River Oaks, look me up cleaning carts and come say Hi. Name is David.
  6. L

CONTEST 2 FREE Any Day Tickets to the 2021 Waste Management Phoenix Open

37. That is how many times Grand Funk Railroad sang the phrase "I'm getting closer to my hooome" on the record for the song 'I am your Captain'
  7. L

Utah Thread

Play Tuesday and Thursday at Murray League and Wednesday at Fore Lakes league. I work cleaning carts at River Oaks, so get free golf. Got 112 rounds in this year. Always open to meet and play golf.
  8. L

Practice Putting Before Round