Search results for query: *

1. S

Controversial bag Change?

I've kind of had it with my Metals/woods. I'm incredibly inconsistent with them, even though I'd say its a majority of my practice time spent with them. I'm thinking about replacing my Driver with a Driving iron, and leaving both the Driver and 3wood at home. Not really sure which set up I'd...
  2. S

Light bulb moments

Every year, living in nebraska (and I'm sure a lot of northern brethren) I basically put my clubs away from October to April, outside of putting on my mat. In December a company opened up a 24/7 golf simulator club with incredibly reasonable membership fees. As a night shift nurse I've been able...
  3. S

Birthday traditions?

Today is my birthday and when I wake up in 5 hours I have 36 holes between two different courses on opposite ends of the city. This is my 4th year in a row playing 36 holes on my birthday so consider it my tradition. Just curious if anyone else does something similar, or even the exact same thing?
  4. S

Course architecture book recs?

I’ve been reading a lot of golf books lately. couple that with all my recent golf travel I’ve been wanting to get into reading more in-depth about golf course architecture. Any good starting points that people would recommend?
  5. S

3rd times the charm.

Growing up the dream was always to game a Scotty Cameron putter, At least mine was. Beautiful blade putters just what shows people you’re a true golfer. Well ignorance was bliss. After failing with a Newport 2.5 detour and a 2018 Newport i decided it just wasn’t for me. Earlier this year I went...
  6. S

Dallas/ Fw golf recommendations

So my first golf trip was a great success. I’m looking at heading down to Dallas because I discovered how cheep it is to fly there and with everything I purchased for my travel set up it’s just too easy to use I might as well. I want to try and play 36 holes in one day, but if I get 18 at a...
  7. S

Driver tinkering